CS/CS/HB21, Engrossed 1

1	A bill to be entitled
2	An act relating to transportation facility
3	designations; providing honorary designations of
4	certain transportation facilities in specified
5	counties; directing the Department of Transportation
6	to erect suitable markers; providing an effective
7	date.
8	
9	Be It Enacted by the Legislature of the State of Florida:
10	
11	Section 1. Transportation facility designations;
12	Department of Transportation to erect suitable markers
13	(1) That portion of I-275 between mile markers 30 and 31
14	in Pinellas County is designated as "Deputy Sheriff Michael
15	Hartwick Memorial Highway."
16	(2) That portion of S.R. 87 between E. Bay Boulevard (mile
17	post 2.182) and Bob Tolbert Road (mile post 6.308) in Santa Rosa
18	County is designated as "Sgt. Maj. Thomas Richard 'Ric' Landreth
19	Memorial Highway."
20	(3) That portion of Alternate U.S. 19/Bayshore Boulevard
21	between Orange Street and Michigan Boulevard in Pinellas County
22	is designated as "SPC Zachary L. Shannon Memorial Highway."
23	(4) That portion of S.R. 105/Heckscher Drive between New
24	Berlin Road East and Orahood Lane in Duval County is designated
25	as "Officer Scott Eric Bell Highway."
	Page 1 of 3

CODING: Words stricken are deletions; words underlined are additions.

2023

26 That portion of S.R. 9A/East Beltway 295 between Gate (5) 27 Parkway and Baymeadows Road in Duval County is designated as 28 "Officer Christopher Michael Kane Highway." 29 (6) The bridge on Howell Drive over the Ribault River in 30 Duval County is designated as "Coach Gwendolyn Maxwell Bridge to Ribault." 31 32 (7) Upon completion of construction, the new NASA Causeway 33 Bridge on S.R. 405 over the Indian River in Brevard County is 34 designated as "Dr. Sally Ride Memorial Bridge." 35 (8) That portion of I-95 between mile markers 380 and 381 36 in Nassau County is designated as "Corporal James McWhorter 37 Memorial Highway." (9) That portion of Cortez Boulevard between U.S. 41 and 38 39 S.R. 50/50A in Hernando County is designated as "Rush Limbaugh 40 Way." 41 (10)That portion of I-10 between mile markers 222 and 228 42 in Jefferson County is designated as "Senior Inspector Rita Jane 43 Hall Memorial Highway." 44 That portion of U.S. 19 between C.R. 361/Beach Road (11)45 and C.R. 30/Foley Road in Taylor County is designated as 46 "Michael Scott Williams Parkway." 47 (12) That portion of S.R. 435 between Conroy Road and 48 Vineland Road in Orange County is designated as "Officer Kevin 49 Valencia Memorial Highway." 50 (13) That portion of S.R. 46 between East Lake Mary

Page 2 of 3

CODING: Words stricken are deletions; words underlined are additions.

2023

CS/CS/HB21, Engrossed 1

51	Boulevard in Seminole County and the Brevard County line is
52	designated as "Deputy Sheriff Eugene 'Stetson' Gregory Memorial
53	Highway."
54	(14) That portion of S.R. 70/Okeechobee Road between Ideal
55	Holding Road and C.R. 613/Carlton Road in St. Lucie County is
56	designated as "Kyle Lee Patterson Memorial Way."
57	(15) That portion of S.R. 40 between S.R. 35 and the
58	Ocklawaha River Bridge in Marion County is designated as "Armand
59	and Perry Lovell Memorial Highway."
60	(16) That portion of S.R. 518/Eau Gallie Boulevard between
61	Wickham Road and John Rodes Boulevard in Brevard County is
62	designated as "Deputy Sheriff Barbara Ann Pill Memorial
63	Highway."
64	(17) That portion of S.W. 22nd Avenue between Kirk Street
65	and Tigertail Avenue in Miami-Dade County is designated as "Mama
66	Elsa Street."
67	(18) The intersection at S.R. 121 North and C.R. 23D in
68	Baker County is designated as "Deputy Sheriff Morris Fish
69	Memorial Intersection."
70	(19) The bridge on S.R. 3 over the Canaveral Barge Canal
71	in Brevard County is designated as "Christa McAuliffe Bridge."
72	(20) The Department of Transportation is directed to erect
73	suitable markers designating the transportation facilities as
74	described in this section.
75	Section 2. This act shall take effect July 1, 2023.
	Page 3 of 3

CODING: Words stricken are deletions; words underlined are additions.

2023