Amendment No. 1

	COMMITTEE/SUBCOMMITTEE ACTION
	ADOPTED (Y/N)
	ADOPTED AS AMENDED (Y/N)
	ADOPTED W/O OBJECTION (Y/N)
	FAILED TO ADOPT (Y/N)
	WITHDRAWN (Y/N)
	OTHER
1	Committee/Subcommittee hearing bill: Infrastructure Strategies
2	Committee
3	Representative Botana offered the following:
4	
5	Amendment (with title amendment)
6	Remove lines 234-257 and insert:
7	Section 4. Subsection (4) of section 288.1226, Florida
8	Statutes, is amended to read:
9	288.1226 Florida Tourism Industry Marketing Corporation;
10	use of property; board of directors; duties; audit
11	(4) BOARD OF DIRECTORS.—The board of directors of the
12	corporation shall be composed of $32 \ 31$ tourism-industry-related
13	members, appointed by Enterprise Florida, Inc., in conjunction
14	with the department. Board members shall serve without
15	compensation, but are entitled to receive reimbursement for per
16	diem and travel expenses pursuant to s. 112.061. Such expenses
	114907 - h0915-line234.docx

11307 110310 111101017 010 011

Published On: 3/7/2023 5:00:41 PM

must be paid out of funds of the corporation. The board shall be composed of all of the following members:

- (a) <u>Sixteen members</u> The board shall consist of 16 members, appointed in such a manner as to equitably represent all geographic areas of <u>this</u> the state, with no fewer than two members from any of the following regions:
- 1. Region 1, composed of Bay, Calhoun, Escambia, Franklin, Gadsden, Gulf, Holmes, Jackson, Jefferson, Leon, Liberty, Okaloosa, Santa Rosa, Wakulla, Walton, and Washington Counties.
- 2. Region 2, composed of Alachua, Baker, Bradford, Clay, Columbia, Dixie, Duval, Flagler, Gilchrist, Hamilton, Lafayette, Levy, Madison, Marion, Nassau, Putnam, St. Johns, Suwannee, Taylor, and Union Counties.
- 3. Region 3, composed of Brevard, Indian River, Lake, Okeechobee, Orange, Osceola, St. Lucie, Seminole, Sumter, and Volusia Counties.
- 4. Region 4, composed of Citrus, Hernando, Hillsborough, Manatee, Pasco, Pinellas, Polk, and Sarasota Counties.
- 5. Region 5, composed of Charlotte, Collier, DeSoto, Glades, Hardee, Hendry, Highlands, and Lee Counties.
- 6. Region 6, composed of Broward, Martin, Miami-Dade, Monroe, and Palm Beach Counties.
- (b) The <u>following industry and organization</u>

 <u>representatives:</u> 15 additional tourism-industry-related members

 <u>shall include</u> 1 representative from the statewide rental car

114907 - h0915-line234.docx

Published On: 3/7/2023 5:00:41 PM

COMMITTEE/SUBCOMMITTEE AMENDMENT Bill No. HB 915 (2023)

Amendment No. 1

industry; 7 representatives from tourist-related statewide associations, including those that represent hotels, campgrounds, county destination marketing organizations, museums, restaurants, retail, and attractions; 3 representatives from county destination marketing organizations; 1 representative from the cruise industry; 1 representative from an automobile and travel services membership organization that has at least 2.8 million members in Florida; 1 representative from the airline industry; 1 representative from the nature-based tourism industry; and 1 representative from the space tourism industry, who will each serve for a term of 2 years.

TITLE AMENDMENT

Remove lines 15-16 and insert: amending s. 288.1226, F.S.; revising the composition of the board of directors of the Florida Tourism Industry

114907 - h0915-line234.docx

Published On: 3/7/2023 5:00:41 PM

Marketing Corporation;