1	House Resolution
2	A resolution congratulating the 1997-1998
3	Malone High School boys' basketball team.
4	
5	WHEREAS, on March 6, 1998, in the Lakeland Civic
6	Center, the Malone High School Tigers defeated Hialeah's
7	Champagnat Catholic Lions 60-53, to win a record-breaking
8	fifth consecutive state basketball title, a feat no other high
9	school in the state, in any classification, boys or girls, has
10	accomplished, and
11	WHEREAS, completing their season with a 30-6 record,
12	the Tigers won the thirteenth championship in Malone's
13	history, and
14	WHEREAS, team members and brothers Cori Tiggs and
15	Tyrone Tiggs were named to the Class A All-State first team,
16	and team member Reggie Baker was named to the Class A
17	All-State third team, and
18	WHEREAS, Head Coach Matt Anderson has won his fourth
19	consecutive state championship in as many years, and
20	WHEREAS, team members Cori Tiggs, Reggie Baker, Ron
21	Bellamy, Carson Lassiter, Anthony Turner, Tyrone Tiggs,
22	Demetrius King, Bacari Jones, Torre Barnes, Chris Dixon,
23	Antwain Hooks, Bruce Smith, Verne Skeete, Jason Adkins, and
24	Jamarlon Keys; Head Coach Matt Anderson; and Assistant Coach
25	Wayne McKay are to be commended for their accomplishments,
26	NOW, THEREFORE,
27	
28	Be It Resolved by the House of Representatives of the State of
29	Florida:
30	
31	

That the House of Representatives pauses in its deliberations to commend the Malone High School Tigers and to congratulate them for their five consecutive state basketball titles. BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED that a copy of this resolution be presented to the members and staff of the Malone High School basketball team as a tangible token of the sentiments expressed herein.