1 House Resolution 2 A resolution commending the Bloomingdale High 3 School soccer team. 4 5 WHEREAS, each year there is a state championship to 6 determine which soccer team in the state is the best in its 7 division, and in 1998, the Bloomingdale High School soccer 8 team won the 6A State Soccer Championship by defeating Fort 9 Lauderdale Western at Gene Cox/Capital Stadium in Tallahassee, 10 and 11 WHEREAS, the Bloomingdale High School Bulls have won 12 three championships in the past 6 years by winning the state 13 crown in 1993, 1995, and again this year, and 14 WHEREAS, the team, consisting of Kevin MacKiewicz, Hani Abdel-Aziz, John Gustafson, Justin Dethier, Josh Garbee, 15 16 Marcus Dean, Casey Stump, Ryan Schreier, John Hillock, Mohamed Abdel-Aziz, Isak Schnell, Chaz Richard, Chris Kennedy, Paul 17 Sanders, Mike Kohlbecker, Seth Mills, Bobby Anderson, Matt 18 Lepley, Chris Gatlyn, Steve Foglesong, Drew Emery, and Brandon 19 20 Hancock, and coached by Head Coach Dave Tennian assisted by 21 Robert Woodward have consistently demonstrated the ability to 22 work together to accomplish this team's goals, and WHEREAS, it is fitting and appropriate that the House 23 of Representatives of the State of Florida commend the 24 25 Bloomingdale High School soccer team for their accomplishments, NOW, THEREFORE, 26 27 28 Be It Resolved by the House of Representatives of the State of 29 Florida: 30 31

That the House of Representatives pauses in its deliberations to commend the Bloomingdale High School soccer team for winning the 6A State Soccer Championship. BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED that a copy of this resolution be presented to Coach Dave Tennian and each member of the team as a tangible token of the sentiments expressed herein.