By Senator Clary

4-2460-03

1	Senate Resolution No
2	A resolution commending the Okaloosa Walton
3	Community College Men's Basketball Team.
4	
5	WHEREAS, the Raiders of Okaloosa Walton Community
6	College Men's basketball program finished the 2003 regular
7	season with a record of 31-4, and
8	WHEREAS, each year there is a state and national
9	championship to determine which basketball team is the best in
10	its division, and
11	WHEREAS, the Okaloosa Walton Community College defeated
12	Polk Community College, 70-50, to claim its third title as
13	Region VII State Champions, and
14	WHEREAS, the team consists of Michael Phillips, Donell
15	Taylor, Ronell Taylor, TJ McCullough, BJ Spencer, George
16	Savage, Gary Mays, Jason Odoms, Jamahl Stokes, Derek Thomas,
17	Robert Ford, and Augustinas Vitas, and
18	WHEREAS, the Okaloosa Walton Community College coaches,
19	Bruce Stewart and assistant coach Michael Curry, have
20	consistently demonstrated the ability to work together to
21	accomplish the team's goals, and
22	WHEREAS, it is fitting and appropriate that the Florida
23	Senate commend the Okaloosa Walton Community College Men's
24	Basketball Team for winning the State Championship, NOW,
25	THEREFORE,
26	
27	Be It Resolved by the Senate of the State of Florida:
28	
29	That the Florida Senate pauses in its deliberations to
30	commend the Okaloosa Walton Community College Men's Basketball
31	Team for its extraordinary accomplishments as State Champions.