## Florida Senate - 2007

(NP)

By Senator Justice

16-2072-07 1 Senate Resolution 2 A resolution honoring the Phi Theta Kappa 2007 All-Florida Academic Team members. 3 4 5 WHEREAS, March 22, 2007, "Florida Phi Theta Kappa Day," 6 is an appropriate time for the Senate of the State of Florida 7 to recognize and salute Phi Theta Kappa, the esteemed 8 international honor society for community and junior colleges, 9 and 10 WHEREAS, special commendations should be extended to the outstanding scholars who comprise the 2007 All-Florida 11 12 Academic Team, a team of highly successful community college 13 students assembled by the Florida Community College System, 14 and WHEREAS, 110 students from Florida's Community College 15 System and two private institutions, Florida College and 16 17 Keiser University, were named to the 2007 All-Florida Academic 18 Team, and WHEREAS, based on the national ranking of these 19 students in the All-USA Academic Team competition sponsored by 20 21 USA Today and Phi Theta Kappa, which is recognized 22 internationally, nationally, and in the State of Florida as 23 the primary community college organization for the recognition of academic achievement, leadership, and service to the 2.4 community, the following students comprise the 2007 25 All-Florida Academic Team: 26 27 28 ALL-FLORIDA ACADEMIC TEAM Carlos Acevedo, Miami Dade College 29 30 Frederick Alcober, Valencia Community College Kerry Anderson, Valencia Community College 31 1

CODING: Words stricken are deletions; words underlined are additions.

Florida Senate - 2007 (NP) 16-2072-07

SR 2960

1	Jason Angell, Florida Community College at Jacksonville
2	Suzan Bekiroglu, Pasco-Hernando Community College
3	Barry Bohnsack, Valencia Community College
4	Tina Bouse, St. Johns River Community College
5	Dana Briley, Keiser University
6	Jessica Brockway, Indian River Community College
7	Christopher Brown, Hillsborough Community College
8	Michelle Brubaker, Manatee Community College
9	Penny Bryan, Manatee Community College
10	Hannah Buchanan, Pensacola Junior College
11	Tarin Burger, Central Florida Community College
12	Danielle Burkett, Lake City Community College
13	Dustin Burkhart, Pensacola Junior College
14	Lafane Campbell, Santa Fe Community College
15	Rebecca Carmody, St. Johns River Community College
16	Melanie Carter, Brevard Community College
17	Sarah Cartwright, Chipola College
18	Paul Carvalho, Miami Dade College
19	Gillermo Castilla-Rosell, Miami Dade College
20	Thomas Colestock, South Florida Community College
21	Libby Couch, Lake-Sumter Community College
22	Audrey Couprie, Santa Fe Community College
23	Praapty Debsarkar, Palm Beach Community College
24	Sarah DiRuggiero, St. Petersburg College
25	Daniella Dorcelus, Broward Community College
26	Maria Echarren, Indian River Community College
27	Christopher Ellan, Tallahassee Community College
28	Misty Filippelli, Palm Beach Community College
29	Brenda Franklin, Florida Community College at Jacksonville
30	Monica Friedman, Miami Dade College
31	Sarah Garcia, Miami Dade College

2

**CODING:** Words stricken are deletions; words <u>underlined</u> are additions.

1	Kara Harmon, Pasco-Hernando Community College
2	Ivan Hernandez, Okaloosa-Walton College
3	Amanda Hoogkamp, Indian River Community College
4	Erica Horne, Central Florida Community College
5	Tanya Jackson, Broward Community College
6	Michael Jackson, Jr., Polk Community College
7	Amy Jeffries, Florida Keys Community College
8	Ivonne Judge, Miami Dade College
9	Alysia Julian, St. Petersburg College
10	Vadim Kalashnikov, Daytona Beach Community College
11	Karina Kedzierska, Daytona Beach Community College
12	Abbey Kenyon, Florida College
13	Kevin Kimball, Brevard Community College
14	Jayanthi Koovackal, Polk Community College
15	Petr Kout, Palm Beach Community College
16	Kimberly Kuizon, Manatee Community College
17	Scott Kunkle, Valencia Community College
18	Richard Laffoon, Florida Community College at Jacksonville
19	Monica Lange, Indian River Community College
20	Debbye Lechniak, Florida Community College at Jacksonville
21	Karen Mallinson, St. Johns River Community College
22	Rocio Malo, Broward Community College
23	Amber Manera, Indian River Community College
24	Justin Martin, South Florida Community College
25	Meredith Maxwell, Hillsborough Community College
26	Cassandra Meadows, Indian River Community College
27	Petya Mihaylova, Palm Beach Community College
28	Michelle Mills, Broward Community College
29	Emily Moorhouse, Broward Community College
30	Justine Naylon, Hillsborough Community College
31	Amanda Nelson, Valencia Community College
	2

3

**CODING:** Words stricken are deletions; words <u>underlined</u> are additions.

SR 2960

1	Danielle Nemeth, Lake-Sumter Community College
2	Lori O'Brien, Edison College
3	Rose Ocden, Indian River Community College
4	Rebecca Olgaard, Okaloosa-Walton College
5	Jorge Orjuela, Miami Dade College
б	Johanna Orostiga, Miami Dade College
7	Amber Osborne, Pasco-Hernando Community College
8	Andrea Panayiotou, Indian River Community College
9	Naomi Pierre, Palm Beach Community College
10	Cindy Pohner, Edison College
11	Kaitlin Reif, St. Petersburg College
12	Sara Richardson, Okaloosa-Walton College
13	Jessica Rigdon, Gulf Coast Community College
14	Akela Robinson, North Florida Community College
15	Isa Rosado, Seminole Community College
16	Amy Rouinfar, Lake-Sumter Community College
17	Elona Rrapo, St. Petersburg College
18	Vianka Santana, Seminole Community College
19	Heather Schutte, Indian River Community College
20	Jennifer Shearer, Hillsborough Community College
21	Jilian Sheffield, North Florida Community College
22	Joshua Simmons, Pensacola Junior College
23	Sonja Smith, Pasco-Hernando Community College
24	Baron Stephens, Broward Community College
25	Lindsey Stevenson, Brevard Community College
26	Christopher Swanson, Hillsborough Community College
27	Sherridon Sweeney, Florida College
28	Teadora Thosath, Edison College
29	Rebecca Tibbs, Hillsborough Community College
30	Jessica Urquhart, Gulf Coast Community College
31	Leah Valdes, Miami Dade College

4

**CODING:** Words stricken are deletions; words <u>underlined</u> are additions.

Florida Senate - 2007 (NP) 16-2072-07

SR 2960

1 Jennifer Van Valkenburg, Brevard Community College 2 Christina Vliet, Miami Dade College 3 Thomas Walker, Chipola College 4 James Ware, III, Hillsborough Community College 5 Michelle Westgate, St. Petersburg College б Cheryl Whalen, Brevard Community College 7 Andrea White, Tallahassee Community College 8 Jean Williamceau, Edison College 9 Christina Williams, Brevard Community College 10 Nina Wills, Palm Beach Community College Matthew Worden, Pensacola Junior College 11 12 Lyndsi Wubbena, Pasco-Hernando Community College 13 Sandra Zackeroff, Brevard Community College Samira Zaveri, Indian River Community College, and 14 15 WHEREAS, each member of the 2007 All-Florida Academic 16 17 Team has demonstrated impressive intellect and leadership and a determination to achieve academic excellence, and 18 WHEREAS, the praiseworthy and devoted efforts of the 19 members of Phi Theta Kappa's All-Florida Academic Team have 20 21 earned for them and their academic institutions the respect 22 and admiration of the Senate of the State of Florida and of 23 the residents of this state, NOW, THEREFORE, 2.4 Be It Resolved by the Senate of the State of Florida: 25 26 27 That the Florida Senate honors and congratulates Phi 2.8 Theta Kappa, the Florida Community College System, and the members of the 2007 All-Florida Academic Team and commends the 29 30 team members' outstanding competitive spirit as evidenced by their accomplishments. 31

5

CODING: Words stricken are deletions; words underlined are additions.