Florida Senate - 2009 Bill No. SB 168



LEGISLATIVE ACTION

Senate	•	House
Comm: RCS		
02/18/2009	•	
	•	
	•	

The Committee on Criminal Justice (Deutch) recommended the following:

Senate Amendment

Delete lines 47 - 65

and insert:

9. The Secretary of Business and Professional Regulation.
10. A sheriff.
11. A police chief.

(c) The task force shall consist of the following

nongovernmental members, or a designee:

1. The executive director of the Florida State University

1

Florida Senate - 2009 Bill No. SB 168



12	Center for the Advancement of Human Rights.		
13	2. The executive director of the Florida Immigrant Advocacy		
14	Center.		
15	3. The secretary of the Coalition of Immokolee Workers.		
16	4. The executive director of the Florida Coalition Against		
17	7 Human Trafficking.		
18	5. The executive director of the Florida Freedom		
19	9 Partnership.		
20	6. The executive director of Gulf Coast Legal Services.		
21	7. The executive director of the Florida Council Against		
22	2 <u>Sexual Violence.</u>		
23	8. The executive director of the Florida Coalition Against		
24	4 Domestic Violence.		

Page 2 of 2