HR 9105 2009

House Resolution

A resolution recognizing the 2008-2009 Cocoa High School Boys' Basketball Team, winners of the Florida High School Athletic Association Class 4A State Championship.

5

6

7

8

9

10

11

12

13

14

15

16

17

18

19

20

21

22

23

1

2

3

4

WHEREAS, with commitment, determination, and hard work, the 2008-2009 Cocoa High School Boys' Basketball Team won the Florida High School Athletic Association Class 4A State Championship on March 7, 2009, at The Lakeland Center by beating Frank W. Springstead High School, by a score of 75 to 60, and

WHEREAS, along the way to claiming the State Championship title, the 2008-2009 Cocoa High School Boys' Basketball Team compiled a 30-3 season record, and

WHEREAS, outstanding skill, sportsmanship, and competitiveness have been characteristics consistently demonstrated by Tigers teammates Jesse Capell, Reggie Clark, Brandon Grubbs, Leon Henry, Lorenzo Hill, D'Mario Hollingsworth, E.J. Johnson, Kenny Jones, Ronald Patrick, Maurice Pugh, Julius Reid, Winfred Strickland, Josh Woods, Ellis Young, and Matt Younger and head coach James Rowe, and

WHEREAS, it is with great pride that the 2008-2009 Cocoa High School Boys' Basketball Team is applauded for the numerous accomplishments of its players and coaches, NOW, THEREFORE,

24 25

Be It Resolved by the House of Representatives of the State of Florida:

27

26

HR 9105 2009

That the Florida House of Representatives honors the 2008-2009 Cocoa High School Boys' Basketball Team for their outstanding record and for being the 2009 Florida High School Athletic Association Class 4A State Champions.

28

29

30

31

32

33

34

BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED that a copy of this resolution be presented to the 2008-2009 Cocoa High School Boys' Basketball Team as a tangible token of the sentiments expressed herein.