HR 9087 2010

House Resolution

A resolution recognizing the 2009-2010 Bartow High School Boys' Basketball Team, winners of the Florida High School Athletic Association Class 5A State Championship.

WHEREAS, with commitment, determination, and hard work, the 2009-2010 Bartow High School Boys' Basketball Team won the Florida High School Athletic Association Class 5A State Championship on March 4, 2010, at The Lakeland Center by beating Sickles High School by a score of 53 to 41, and

WHEREAS, along the way to claiming the State Championship title, the 2009-2010 Bartow High School Boys' Basketball Team compiled a 25-5 season record, and

WHEREAS, outstanding skill, sportsmanship, and competitiveness have been characteristics consistently demonstrated by Bartow Yellow Jackets teammates Weedlens Beauvil, Adrian Brackins, Roy'Quies Graham, Tevin Grant, Deandre Joe, Richard Murvin, Reginald Polite, Vincent Reid, Rodrick Robinson, Jeremiah Samarrippas, Akeem Severin, Rodney Smith, Deone'Ta Levy, and Jordan White, and

WHEREAS, led by Head Coach Terrence McGriff and Assistant Coaches Marlon Austin, Ledarion Jones, Larry Tucker, Howe Wallace, and Robert Webb, the Bartow Yellow Jackets accomplished the team's goal to win the 5A state title, and

WHEREAS, the 2010 championship marks the fourth Florida High School Athletic Association State Championship for the Bartow High School Boys' Basketball Team, and

HR 9087 2010

WHEREAS, it is with great pride that the 2009-2010 Bartow High School Boys' Basketball Team is applauded for the numerous accomplishments of its players and coaches, NOW, THEREFORE,

3132

28

29

30

Be It Resolved by the House of Representatives of the State of Florida:

3435

36

37

38

39

40

41

33

That the Florida House of Representatives honors the 2009-2010 Bartow High School Boys' Basketball Team for their outstanding record and for winning the 2010 Florida High School Athletic Association Class 5A State Championship.

BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED that a copy of this resolution be presented to the 2009-2010 Bartow High School Boys' Basketball Team as a tangible token of the sentiments expressed herein.