HR	91	17
----	----	----

1

2

3

4

5

CORRECTED COPY

2010

House Resolution

A resolution recognizing the 2009 Tallahassee-Leon County 13-Year-Old and 15-Year-Old All-Star teams for winning Babe Ruth Baseball World Series Championships.

6 WHEREAS, in August 2009, having each won their State 7 Championship and Southeast Regional Championship, the 2009 8 Tallahassee-Leon County 13-Year-Old and 15-Year-Old All-Star 9 teams competed in the Babe Ruth Baseball World Series 10 Championships, and

WHEREAS, the 2009 Tallahassee-Leon County Babe Ruth Baseball 13-Year-Old All-Star team went undefeated in tournament play, beating six other State Champion teams on their way to winning their World Series title, and

15 WHEREAS, with a 14-0 record, the 2009 Tallahassee-Leon 16 County Babe Ruth Baseball 15-Year-Old All-Star team beat eight 17 other State Champion teams on their way to winning their World 18 Series title, and

WHEREAS, since its establishment in 1954, Tallahassee-Leon County Babe Ruth baseball has won five Babe Ruth Baseball World Series Championships, 14 Southeast Regional Championships, and 35 State Championships, and

WHEREAS, several former players in Tallahassee-Leon County Babe Ruth Baseball have gone on to play at the collegiate level, including Florida State University baseball players Mike Futrell, Brent Marsh, and Brandon Reichert, and University of Florida baseball player Gavin Dickey, and

HR 9117

CORRECTED COPY

28 WHEREAS, both the 2009 Tallahassee-Leon County Babe Ruth 29 Baseball 13-Year-Old and 15-Year-Old All-Star teams played with 30 outstanding skill, sportsmanship, character, and 31 competitiveness, and

32 WHEREAS, the 2009 Tallahassee-Leon County Babe Ruth 33 Baseball 13-Year-Old All-Star team included coaches Travis 34 Erven, John Clarkson, and Tom Flagg and players Jared Barnes, 35 Tyler Beal, Jacob Dulworth, Drew Faintich, Andrew Faulkner, J.D. 36 Huggins, Garrett McGhin, Trey Melvin, Stephen Miller, Brad 37 Scarboro, Logan Smith, Kyle Taddeo, Gage Timmons, Gage West, and 38 Blake Zimmerman, and

39 WHEREAS, the 2009 Tallahassee-Leon County Babe Ruth 40 Baseball 15-Year-Old All-Star team included coaches Mike McLeod, 41 Mike Harrison, Jim Hage, and Alan Morlock and players Johnny 42 Blue Craig, Cole Davis, Nick Deckert, Ryan Deckert, Ryan 43 Delvecchio, Michael Hallenstein, Landon Hoffman, Garrett Johnson, Jackson Kittrel, Gillis Langston, Bobby Rice, Marshall 44 Roberts, Payson Smith, Michael Ware, Tom Watson, and Gerad 45 46 Williamson, and

WHEREAS, it is with great pride that the 2009 TallahasseeLeon Babe Ruth teams are applauded for the numerous
accomplishments of their players and coaches, NOW, THEREFORE,

51 Be It Resolved by the House of Representatives of the State of 52 Florida:

53

50

54That the Florida House of Representatives honors the 200955Tallahassee-Leon County 13-Year-Old and 15-Year-Old All-Star

Page 2 of 3

2010

HR 9117 CORRECTED COPY

56 teams for their outstanding record and for winning Babe Ruth 57 Baseball World Series Championships.

58 BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED that a copy of this resolution be 59 presented to the 2009 Tallahassee-Leon County Babe Ruth Baseball 60 13-Year-Old and 15-Year-Old All-Star teams as a tangible token 61 of the sentiments expressed herein.

2010