By Senator Gardiner

13-03539-15 20151644

Senate Resolution

A resolution congratulating the Apopka High School Blue Darters football team for winning the 2014 Florida High School Athletic Association Class 8A Football Championship.

WHEREAS, the 2014-2015 Apopka High School Blue Darters football team finished the season as the Florida High School Athletic Association Class 8A Football Champions, and

WHEREAS, the Blue Darters were ranked number one overall for the season, and

WHEREAS, on December 13, 2014, the Apopka High School Blue Darters defeated the Christopher Columbus High School Explorers of Miami by a score of 30-23 in the Florida High School Athletic Association Class 8A Football Championship, ending the season with a 11-4 record, and

WHEREAS, coaches Rick Darlington, Jeff Rolson, James Delgado, Bill Caughell, Lane Trompeter, Mark Barrett, Matt Anderson, Rodney Hodges, and Hunter Wood exhibited exemplary leadership and guidance to the team throughout the season, and

WHEREAS, outstanding skill, sportsmanship, and competitiveness are characteristics that have been consistently demonstrated by team members David Britzius, Deshawn Massey, Roddre Hardwick, Cayvian Holmes, Taden Blaise, Dakarai Campbell, David Douglas, Demetri Burch, James Crider, Dimetri King, Chandler Cox, Ray Smith, J.J. Simmons, Noah Johnson, Quintaryis Bournes, Odunayo Seriki, Andrew Stokes, Derrick Fencher, Daniel Gonzalez, Sterden Pierre-Gilles, Condrey Dennison, Jarrell Tinsley, Floyd Edwards, Ladarian Paulk, Fred Carson, Jon

13-03539-15 20151644

Williams, Kamron Williams, Ben Bascom, Jordan Underwood, Tequan Lemons, Frantz Lumaine, Laquan Hicks, Johnny Robinson, Correll Lynch, Jaron Jones, Shaderrick Bradford, Paul Fitzgerald, Mychal Austin, Billy Caughell, Tyler L'Heureux, Blake Bailey, Dion Ross, Austin Scott, Jake Rolson, Julian Miller, Richard St. Gerard, Willie Britton, Willis Bevelle, Alex Martin, Jacob Melbourne, Ed Montilus, Will Barnes, Reuben Lewis, Andru Schnurr, Jason Toussaint, Joneas Smalls, Martez Ivey, William Singleton, Austin Nelson, Caleb Hippensteel, Isaiah Irons, Malik Dowe, Sebastian Slagel, and Gavin Johnson, and

WHEREAS, the residents of Apopka and the surrounding community admire the hard work and team spirit demonstrated by the 2014-2015 Apopka Blue Darters football team and commend the team and the coaches on their many accomplishments, NOW, THEREFORE,

Be It Resolved by the Senate of the State of Florida:

That the 2014-2015 Apopka High School Blue Darters football team and coaching staff are congratulated for winning the 2014 Florida High School Athletic Association Class 8A Football Championship and team members are recognized for their athletic ability, model sportsmanship, and honorable citizenship.