2022 Legislature             CS for CS for SB 160, 1st Engrossed
    2         An act relating to transportation-related facility
    3         designations; providing honorary designations of
    4         certain transportation facilities in specified
    5         counties; directing the Department of Transportation
    6         to erect suitable markers; providing an effective
    7         date.
    9  Be It Enacted by the Legislature of the State of Florida:
   11         Section 1. Transportation facility designations; Department
   12  of Transportation to erect suitable markers.
   13         (1)That portion of S.R. 715/Bacom Point Road between W.
   14  Morgan Road and S.W. 14th Street in Palm Beach County is
   15  designated as “Deputy Sheriff Donta Manuel and Deputy Sheriff
   16  Jonathan Wallace Highway.”
   17         (2)Bridge number 100850 on S.R. 60/Courtney Campbell
   18  Causeway over Old Tampa Bay in Hillsborough County is designated
   19  as “Virginia Creighton Bridge.”
   20         (3) The intersection of S.W. 23rd Avenue and S.W. 8th
   21  Street in Miami-Dade County is designated as “Arturo Diaz
   22  Artiles Plaza.”
   23         (4)That portion of W. Columbus Drive between N. Himes
   24  Avenue and N. MacDill Avenue in Hillsborough County is
   25  designated as “Maximino Capdevila Road.”
   26         (5)That portion of S.R. 19 between C.R. 48 and Lane Park
   27  Cutoff Road in Lake County is designated as “Sergeant First
   28  Class Michael C. Aten Memorial Highway.”
   29         (6)Bridge number 720684 on I-95 over the Trout River in
   30  Jacksonville/Duval County is designated as “Warren Alvarez
   31  Memorial Bridge.”
   32         (7) That portion of U.S. 27/S.R. 25 between the Polk County
   33  line and the Glades County line in Highlands County is
   34  designated as “Deputy William Gentry, Jr., Highway.”
   35         (8) That portion of S.R. 100 in Clay County between the
   36  Bradford County line and the Putnam County line is designated as
   37  “Veterans Honor Highway.”
   38         (9)Upon completion of construction, the interchange at
   39  First Coast Expressway/S.R. 23 and Henley Road in Clay County is
   40  designated as “Sergeant Eric John Twisdale Memorial
   41  Interchange.”
   42         (10)That portion of S.R. A1A between the northern terminus
   43  and southern terminus of Galt Ocean Drive in Broward County is
   44  designated as “Pio Ieraci Memorial Drive.”
   45         (11) That portion of S.R. 520/W. King Street between S.R.
   46  501/Clearlake Road and S.R. 519/Fiske Boulevard in Brevard
   47  County is designated as “Sgt. George Lee Taylor, Sr., Memorial
   48  Highway.”
   49         (12) That portion of S.R. 519/Fiske Boulevard between Rosa
   50  L. Jones Drive and I-95 in Brevard County is designated as “Dr.
   51  Martin Luther King, Jr., Memorial Highway.”
   52         (13)That portion of U.S. 90 between Canal Street and
   53  Stewart Street in Santa Rosa County is designated as “Reverend
   54  Murray Hamilton, Sr., Highway.”
   55         (14)That portion of S.R. 87 between E. Bay Boulevard and
   56  U.S. 98 in Santa Rosa County is designated as “Ira Mae Wells
   57  Bruce Memorial Highway.”
   58         (15) That portion of Bayfront Parkway between Tarragona
   59  Street and N. 17th Avenue in Escambia County is designated as
   60  “Pensacola Police Fallen Heroes Highway.”
   61         (16) The Cow Key Channel Bridge, bridge numbers 900086 and
   62  900125, between milepost 4.100 and milepost 4.169 on Overseas
   63  Highway in Monroe County is designated as “Cheryl H. Cates
   64  Memorial Bridge.”
   65         (17)That portion of S.R. 953/N.W. 42nd Avenue/Le Jeune
   66  Road between N.W. 11th Street and N.W. 14th Street in Miami-Dade
   67  County is designated as “Oswaldo Payá Way.”
   68         (18) That portion of S.R. 82 between Veronica S. Shoemaker
   69  Boulevard and Ortiz Avenue in Lee County is designated as “Coach
   70  Guy Thomas Memorial Highway.”
   71         (19) That portion of North University Drive between S.R.
   72  827 and the Sawgrass Expressway is designated as “Michael
   73  Moskowitz Drive.”
   74         (20) That portion of S.R. 408/Spessard L. Holland East-West
   75  Expressway between the Mills Avenue exit and the Rosalind Avenue
   76  exit in Orange County is designated as “Austin D. Gayne Memorial
   77  Highway.”
   78         (21) That portion of S.R. 826/Sunny Isles Boulevard between
   79  N.E. 35th Avenue and S.R. A1A in Miami-Dade County is designated
   80  as “Anthony Reznik Boulevard.”
   81         (22) That portion of N.W. 12th Avenue/John Henry Peavy Jr.
   82  Avenue between N.W. 62nd Street and N.W. 71st Street in Miami
   83  Dade County is designated as “Soul of Miami Avenue.
   84         (23)Bridge number 380097 on U.S. 27 over the Fenholloway
   85  River in Taylor County is designated as “Private Tillman R.
   86  Clark Memorial Bridge.”
   87         (24) That portion of Matanzas Woods Parkway between Bird of
   88  Paradise Drive and Old Kings Road in Flagler County is
   89  designated as “Staff Sergeant Keon Clyde Sands Memorial
   90  Parkway.”
   91         (25) That portion of I-75 between the Charlotte County line
   92  bordering DeSoto County and the Lee County line bordering
   93  Collier County is designated as “Purple Heart Highway.”
   94         (26) That portion of U.S. 41/S.W. 8th Street between S.W.
   95  21st Avenue and S.W. 22nd Avenue in Miami-Dade County is
   96  designated as “Bellas Artes Way.”
   97         (27) The Department of Transportation is directed to erect
   98  suitable markers designating the transportation facilities as
   99  described in this section.
  100         Section 2. This act shall take effect July 1, 2022.