MEMBERS OF THE SENATE

(25 Republicans, 15 Democrats)

ORGANIZATION SESSION

November 17, 1998

- **District 1: W. D. Childers (R), Pensacola*** Holmes, Washington and parts of Bay, Escambia, Okaloosa, Santa Rosa and Walton
- **District 2: Betty S. Holzendorf (D), Jacksonville**** Parts of Alachua, Clay, Duval, Putnam and St. Johns
- District 3: Pat Thomas (D), Quincy* Calhoun, Franklin, Gadsden, Gulf, Jackson, Liberty, Wakulla and parts of Bay, Jefferson, Leon and Madison
- **District 4: Richard Mitchell (D), Jasper**** Baker, Dixie, Gilchrist, Hamilton, Lafayette, Nassau, Taylor and parts of Alachua, Bradford, Citrus, Columbia, Jefferson, Leon, Levy, Madison, Marion, Suwannee and Union
- District 5: George Grier Kirkpatrick, Jr. (R), Gainesville* Parts of Alachua, Bradford, Clay, Columbia, Levy, Marion, Putnam, Suwannee and Union
- **District 6: Jim Horne (R), Orange Park**** Parts of Clay, Duval and St. Johns
- District 7: Charles W. "Charlie" Clary III (R), Destin* Parts of Bay, Escambia, Okaloosa, Santa Rosa and Walton
- District 8: William G. "Bill" Bankhead (R), Ponte Vedra Beach***** Flagler and parts of Duval, Marion, St. Johns and Volusia
- **District 9: Toni Jennings (R), Orlando*** Parts of Orange and Seminole
- **District 10:** Ginny Brown-Waite (R), Spring Hill** Hernando and parts of Pasco, Polk and Sumter
- **District 11:** Anna P. Cowin (R), Leesburg* Lake and parts of Citrus, Marion, Seminole and Sumter
- **District 12: Daniel Webster (R), Winter Garden**** Parts of Orange, Osceola, Seminole and Volusia
- **District 13: John A. Grant, Jr. (R), Tampa*** Parts of Hillsborough and Pasco
- **District 14:** John H. "Buddy" Dyer, Jr. (D), Orlando** Parts of Orange and Seminole
- **District 15: Patsy Ann Kurth (D), Malabar*** Parts of Brevard, Indian River and St. Lucie
- **District 16: Locke Burt (R), Ormond Beach**** Part of Volusia
- **District 17: John F. Laurent (R), Bartow****** Parts of Highlands, Okeechobee and Polk
- District 18: Charles H. "Charlie" Bronson, Jr. (R), Satellite Beach** Parts of Brevard and Osceola
- **District 19: Jack Latvala (R), Palm Harbor*** Parts of Pasco and Pinellas
- **District 20:** Jim Sebesta (R), St. Petersburg** Parts of Hillsborough and Pinellas
- **District 21:** James T. "Jim" Hargrett, Jr. (D), Tampa* Parts of Hillsborough, Manatee and Pinellas

- **District 22: Donald C. "Don" Sullivan, M.D. (R), Seminole**** Part of Pinellas
- **District 23: Tom Lee (R), Brandon*** Parts of Hillsborough and Polk
- **District 24: Lisa Carlton (R), Osprey**** Parts of Charlotte, Lee and Sarasota
- **District 25: Burt L. Saunders (R), Naples***** Parts of Collier and Lee
- **District 26:** John M. McKay (R), Bradenton** DeSoto, Hardee and parts of Highlands, Manatee and Sarasota
- **District 27: William G. "Doc" Myers, M.D. (R), Hobe Sound*** Parts of Indian River, Martin, Palm Beach and St. Lucie
- **District 28: Ron Klein (D), Boca Raton**** Parts of Broward and Palm Beach
- **District 29:** Steven A. Geller (D), Hallandale***** Hendry and parts of Broward, Collier and Palm Beach
- District 30: Muriel "Mandy" Dawson-White (D), Ft. Lauderdale** Parts of Broward and Palm Beach
- District 31: James A. "Jim" Scott (R), Ft. Lauderdale* Parts of Broward and Palm Beach
- **District 32: Howard C. Forman (D), Pembroke Pines**** Parts of Broward and Dade
- District 33: Walter G. "Skip" Campbell, Jr. (D), Ft. Lauderdale* Part of Broward
- District 34: Alberto "Al" Gutman (R), Miami** Part of Dade
- **District 35: Tom Rossin (D), West Palm Beach*** Glades and parts of Charlotte, Lee, Martin, Okeechobee and Palm Beach
- **District 36: Kendrick Meek (D), Miami**** Part of Dade
- District 37: Mario Diaz-Balart (R), Miami* Part of Dade
- District 38: Ronald A. Silver (D), North Miami Beach** Part of Dade

District 39: Roberto Casas (R), Hialeah* Part of Dade

- **District 40: Daryl L. Jones (D), Miami**** Monroe and part of Dade
- Holdovers
- ** Elected General Election November 3, 1998, for a four-year term
 *** Elected General Election November 3, 1998, for a term expiring
 November 2000
- **** Elected Special General Election March 10, 1998, for a term expiring November 2000
- ***** Elected Special General Election March 17, 1998, for a term expiring November 2000
- ****** Resigned from office January 13, 1999

OFFICERS OF THE SENATE

Toni Jennings, President William G. "Doc" Myers, President Pro Tempore Jack Latvala, Majority (Republican) Leader John H. "Buddy" Dyer, Jr., Minority (Democratic) Leader

Non-member Officers

Faye W. Blanton, *Secretary* Wayne W. Todd, Jr., *Sergeant at Arms*