Skip to Navigation | Skip to Main Content | Skip to Site Map | Mobile Site

Senate Tracker: Sign Up | Login

The Florida Senate

2005 Florida Statutes

Section 374.982, Florida Statutes 2005

374.982  District.--An independent special taxing district to be known as the "Florida Inland Navigation District" is hereby created. The territorial boundaries of the district shall be the counties of Nassau, Duval, St. Johns, Flagler, Volusia, Brevard, St. Lucie, Martin, Indian River, Palm Beach, Broward, and Miami-Dade. For purposes of this chapter, the term "district" means the Florida Inland Navigation District and the term "board" means the Board of Commissioners of the Florida Inland Navigation District.

History.--s. 2, ch. 96-425; s. 1, ch. 2004-15.