Skip to Navigation | Skip to Main Content | Skip to Site Map | Mobile Site

Senate Tracker: Sign Up | Login

The Florida Senate

CS/SB 818: Fuel Tax Collection TF/Distributions

GENERAL BILL by General Government Appropriations ; Clary

Fuel Tax Collection TF/Distributions; provides for distribution of funds to Florida Coastal Protection Trust Fund & Inland Protection Trust Fund. Amends 206.9945.

Effective Date: 07/01/2006
Last Action: 5/25/2006 - Approved by Governor; Chapter No. 2006-16
Bill Text: Web Page | PDF

Bill History

Date Chamber Action
11/15/2005 Senate • Filed
12/14/2005 Senate • Referred to General Government Appropriations; Environmental Preservation; Ways and Means
3/7/2006 Senate • Introduced, referred to General Government Appropriations; Environmental Preservation; Ways and Means -SJ 00092
3/10/2006 Senate • On Committee agenda-- General Government Appropriations, 03/15/06, 3:30 pm, 301-S
3/15/2006 Senate • CS by General Government Appropriations; YEAS 5 NAYS 0 -SJ 00276; CS read first time on 03/22/06 -SJ 00304; Now in Environmental Preservation -SJ 00277
3/16/2006 Senate • Withdrawn from Environmental Preservation -SJ 00259
3/17/2006 Senate • Now in Ways and Means
3/27/2006 Senate • On Committee agenda-- Ways and Means, 03/30/06, 2:00 pm, 412-K
3/30/2006 Senate • Favorable by- Ways and Means; YEAS 15 NAYS 0 -SJ 00354; Placed on Calendar, on second reading -SJ 00354
4/6/2006 Senate • Placed on Special Order Calendar -SJ 00397; Read second time -SJ 00395; Read third time -SJ 00395; CS passed; YEAS 39 NAYS 0 -SJ 00395; Immediately certified -SJ 00395
4/6/2006 House • In Messages
4/18/2006 House • Received -HJ 00444; Read second time -HJ 00444; Amendment(s) adopted -HJ 00444; Read third time -HJ 00444; CS passed as amended; YEAS 113 NAYS 0 -HJ 00444; Requested Senate to concur, or failing to concur, appoint conference committee -HJ 00447
4/19/2006 Senate • In returning messages
4/20/2006 Senate • Refused to concur and acceded to the request for a conference committee -SJ 00480; Conference Committee appointed: Senators Carlton, Chair; At Large: Miller, Villalobos; Education: Alexander, Chair; Bullard, Constantine, King, Klein, Lynn, Miller, Wise; General Government: Clary, Chair; Baker, Garcia, Lawson, Siplin; Health and Human Services: Saunders, Chair; Bennett, Dawson, Jones, Peaden, Pruitt, Rich, Wilson; Justice: Crist, Chair; Argenziano, Aronberg, Smith, Villalobos; Transportation and Economic Development: Fasano, Chair; Dockery, Hill, Margolis, Sebesta, Webster -SJ 00481
4/24/2006 House • Conference Committee appointed: Negron, Mahon, Gardiner, Waters, Goodlette, Rubio, Bowen, Brummer, Simmons, Greenstein, Jennings, Seiler, Ryan, Sansom, Mayfield, Brown, Littlefield, Hays, Poppell, Machek, Stansel, Kendrick, Williams, Pickens, Rivera, Attkisson, Baxley, Flores, Altman, Arza, Stargel, Vana, Bendross-Mindingall, Richardson, Justice, Patterson, Coley, Bean, Benson, Cannon, Farkas, Galvano, Garcia, Murzin, Gannon, Sobel, Grimsley, Roberson, Grant, Hukill, Barreiro, Adams, Ambler, Needelman, Joyner, Porth, Kottkamp, Ross, Planas, Gelber, Zapata, Berfield, Carroll, Kreegel, Reagan, Russell, Lopez-Cantera, A Gibson, Taylor, Holloway, D Davis, M Davis, Kravitz, Llorente, Traviesa; Ausley, Cusack, McInvale, Bogdanoff, Allen, Quinones -HJ 00542
5/5/2006 Senate • Conference Committee Report received -SJ 01257; Conference Committee Report adopted -SJ 01258; Passed as amended by Conference Committee Report; YEAS 38 NAYS 0 -SJ 01258
5/5/2006 House • In returning messages; Conference Committee Report considered -HJ 01604; Conference Committee Report adopted -HJ 01605; Passed as amended by Conference Committee Report; YEAS 116 NAYS 0 -HJ 01606
5/5/2006 Senate • Ordered engrossed, then enrolled
5/16/2006 • Signed by Officers and presented to Governor
5/25/2006 • Approved by Governor; Chapter No. 2006-16