Skip to Navigation | Skip to Main Content | Skip to Site Map | Mobile Site

Senate Tracker: Sign Up | Login

The Florida Senate

SB 1958: Department of Health


Department of Health; Assigning, for administrative purposes, the Correctional Medical Authority to the Executive Office of the Governor, rather than the Department of Health; reducing the membership of the authority, etc.

Effective Date: 7/1/2012
Last Action: 4/22/2012 - Chapter No. 2012-122, companion bill(s) passed, see HB 5001 (Ch. 2012-118)
Bill Text: Web Page | PDF

Bill History

Date Chamber Action
2/16/2012 Senate SPB 7062 submitted as a committee bill (SB 1958) by Budget
• Filed
• Placed on Calendar, on 2nd reading -SJ 525
2/21/2012 Senate • Placed on Special Order Calendar, 02/23/12
• Introduced -SJ 525
2/23/2012 Senate • Read 2nd time -SJ 614
• Read 3rd time -SJ 614
• Passed; YEAS 39 NAYS 0 -SJ 614
• Requests that the House pass the bill as passed by the Senate or agree to conference -SJ 616
• Immediately certified -SJ 614
2/23/2012 House • In Messages
2/27/2012 House • Received -HJ 839
• Referred to Calendar -HJ 839
• Read 2nd time -HJ 839
• Amendment(s) failed (042963, 131225) -HJ 839
• Amendment(s) adopted (075583) -HJ 840
• Read 3rd time -HJ 840
• Passed as amended; YEAS 89 NAYS 22 -HJ 840
• Refused to concur, acceded to request for conference committee -HJ 846
2/27/2012 Senate • In returning messages
2/28/2012 House • Conference Committee appointed: Representatives Glorioso (Chair), Eisnaugle, Grant, Harrell, McBurney, Metz, Perry, Pilon, Rouson, Soto, Waldman -HJ 899
2/28/2012 Senate • Conference Committee appointed: Budget Conference Committee on Budget/Appropriations: Alexander (Chair), Negron (Vice Chair), Bennett (At Large), Gaetz (At Large), Gardiner (At Large), Joyner (At Large), Rich (At Large), Thrasher (At Large); Budget Conference Committee on Criminal and Civil Justice/Justice: Bogdanoff (Chair), Evers, Smith, Storms; Budget Conference Committee on Education Pre-K - 12/PreK-12: Simmons (Chair), Detert, Gardiner, Montford, Ring; Budget Conference Committee on Finance and Tax: Norman (Chair), Alexander, Gaetz, Siplin; Budget Conference Committee on General Government/Government Operations: Hays (Chair), Braynon, Bullard, Diaz de la Portilla, Dockery, Jones, Thrasher; Budget Conference Committee on Health and Human Services/Health Care: Negron (Chair), Fasano, Flores, Garcia, Oelrich, Rich, Richter, Sobel; Budget Conference Committee on Higher Education/Higher Education: Lynn (Chair), Altman, Sachs, Siplin, Wise; Budget Conference Committee on Transportation, Tourism, and Economic Development/Transportation and Economic Development: Benacquisto (Chair), Bennett, Dean, Gibson, Latvala, Margolis -SJ 704
3/9/2012 Senate • Conference Committee Report received -SJ 1193
• Conference Committee Report adopted (744154) -SJ 1193
• Passed as amended by Conference Committee Report; YEAS 40 NAYS 0 -SJ 1194
3/9/2012 House • In returning messages
• Conference Committee Report considered -HJ 1606
• Conference Committee Report adopted (744154) -HJ 1607
• Passed as amended by Conference Committee Report; YEAS 82 NAYS 32 -HJ 1607
3/9/2012 Senate • Ordered engrossed, then enrolled -SJ 1679
4/6/2012 • Signed by Officers and presented to Governor
4/20/2012 • Approved by Governor
4/22/2012 • Chapter No. 2012-122, companion bill(s) passed, see HB 5001 (Ch. 2012-118)