Skip to Navigation | Skip to Main Content | Skip to Site Map | Mobile Site

Senate Tracker: Sign Up | Login

The Florida Senate

SB 1516: Internal Revenue Code

GENERAL BILL by Appropriations

Internal Revenue Code; Adopting the 2013 version of the code for the purposes of ch. 220, F.S.; incorporating a reference to a recent federal act into state law for the purpose of defining the term “adjusted federal income”; authorizing the executive director of the Department of Revenue to adopt emergency rules; providing for retroactive application, etc.

Effective Date: May 20, 2013, and operate retroactively to January 1, 2013
Last Action: 5/20/2013 - Chapter No. 2013-46, companion bill(s) passed, see SB 1500 (Ch. 2013-40)
Bill Text: Web Page | PDF

Bill History

Date Chamber Action
3/29/2013 Senate SPB 7128 submitted as a committee bill (SB 1516) by Appropriations
• Filed
4/1/2013 Senate • Placed on Calendar, on 2nd reading -SJ 280
4/3/2013 Senate • Introduced -SJ 280
4/4/2013 Senate • Placed on Special Order Calendar, 04/10/13
4/10/2013 Senate • Read 2nd time -SJ 385
• Read 3rd time -SJ 385
• Passed; YEAS 39 NAYS 0 -SJ 385
• The Senate requests that the House pass the bill as passed by the Senate or agree to include the bill in the Budget Conference -SJ 388
• Immediately certified -SJ 388
• Conference Committee appointed: Appropriations Conference Committee: Negron (Chair), Benacquisto (Vice Chair), Flores (At Large), Gardiner (At Large), Margolis (At Large), Richter (At Large), Smith (At Large), Thrasher (At Large); Appropriations Conference Committee on Criminal and Civil Justice: Bradley (Chair), Clemens, Diaz de la Portilla, Garcia, Joyner; Appropriations Conference Committee on Education: Galvano (Chair), Bullard, Detert, Legg, Montford, Sachs, Thrasher; Appropriations Conference Committee on Finance and Tax: Hukill (Chair), Abruzzo, Altman, Brandes, Evers, Ring, Simmons; Appropriations Conference Committee on General Government: Hays (Chair), Braynon, Dean, Simpson, Soto, Stargel; Appropriations Conference Committee on Health and Human Services: Grimsley (Chair), Bean, Flores, Gibson, Sobel; Appropriations Conference Committee on Transportation, Tourism, and Economic Development: Gardiner (Chair), Latvala, Lee, Margolis, Thompson -SJ 396
4/10/2013 House • In Messages
• Received -HJ 460
4/11/2013 House • Read 2nd time -HJ 526
• Amendment(s) adopted (605529) -HJ 527
• Placed on 3rd reading
4/12/2013 House • Read 3rd time -HJ 601
• Passed as amended; YEAS 116 NAYS 0 -HJ 601
• Refused to concur, acceded to request for conference committee -HJ 606
• Immediately certified -HJ 606
4/12/2013 Senate • In returning messages
4/18/2013 House • Conference Committee appointed: Representatives Workman (Chair), Caldwell, Hager, Raulerson, Santiago, Rodriguez, Stark, Torres, Coley (At Large), Gonzalez (At Large), Holder (At Large), O'Toole (At Large), Precourt (At Large), Schenck (At Large), Workman (At Large), Young (At Large), Gibbons (At Large), Jones (At Large), Rouson (At Large), Thurston (At Large), Waldman (At Large) -HJ 675
5/3/2013 Senate • Conference Committee Report received -SJ 1110
• Conference Committee Report adopted (866924) -SJ 1111
• Passed as amended by Conference Committee Report; YEAS 40 NAYS 0 -SJ 1111
5/3/2013 House • In returning messages
• Conference Committee Report considered -HJ 1269
• Conference Committee Report adopted (866924) -HJ 1271
• Passed as amended by Conference Committee Report; YEAS 117 NAYS 0 -HJ 1271
5/3/2013 Senate • Ordered engrossed, then enrolled -SJ 1404
5/10/2013 • Signed by Officers and presented to Governor
5/20/2013 • Approved by Governor
• Chapter No. 2013-46, companion bill(s) passed, see SB 1500 (Ch. 2013-40)