Skip to Navigation | Skip to Main Content | Skip to Site Map | Mobile Site

Senate Tracker: Sign Up | Login

The Florida Senate

SB 480: Enterprise Zones


Enterprise Zones; Authorizing Polk County, the City of Auburndale, the City of Bartow, the City of Eagle Lake, the City of Fort Meade, the City of Frostproof, the City of Lake Wales, the City of Mulberry, and the City of Polk City to apply, individually or jointly, to the Department of Economic Opportunity for designation of a specified number of enterprise zones, etc.

Effective Date: 7/1/2013
Last Action: 5/3/2013 Senate - Died in Commerce and Tourism
Bill Text: Web Page | PDF
Senate Committee References:
  1. Commerce and Tourism (CM)
  2. Community Affairs (CA)
  3. Appropriations Subcommittee on Finance and Tax (AFT)
  4. Appropriations (AP)

Expand All Collapse All

  • Bill History

    Date Chamber Action
    1/25/2013 Senate • Filed
    2/4/2013 Senate • Referred to Commerce and Tourism; Community Affairs; Appropriations Subcommittee on Finance and Tax; Appropriations -SJ 37
    3/5/2013 Senate • Introduced -SJ 37
    5/3/2013 Senate • Died in Commerce and Tourism

    Top of SectionTop of Page

  • SB 480, Original Filed Version (Current Bill Version) Posted 1/25/2013 at 1:04 PM

    Bill Text:   Web Page | PDF
    Analyses:   None

    Related Bills (1)

    Bill Number Subject Filed By Relationship Last Action and Location Track Bills
    H 221 Enterprise Zones/Polk County Albritton Identical Last Action: 5/3/2013 H Died in Finance and Tax Subcommittee
    Location: In committee/council (FTSC)

    Citations - Statutes (1)

    Citation Catchline Location in Bill Location In Bill Help
    290.0079 Page 1 (pdf)

    Top of SectionTop of Page