Skip to Navigation | Skip to Main Content | Skip to Site Map | Mobile Site

Senate Tracker: Sign Up | Login

The Florida Senate

SB 1506: State Technology Working Capital Trust Fund/Department of State Technology


State Technology Working Capital Trust Fund/Department of State Technology; Creating the State Technology Working Capital Trust Fund within the Department of State Technology; providing for the purpose of the trust fund and sources of funds; providing for future review and termination or recreation of the trust fund, etc.

Effective Date: July 1, 2013, if SB 1762 or similar legislation is adopted in the same legislative session or an extension thereof and becomes law
Last Action: 5/3/2013 Senate - Died in Conference Committee, companion bill(s) passed, see SB 1500 (Ch. 2013-40)
Bill Text: Web Page | PDF

Bill History

Date Chamber Action
4/4/2013 Senate SPB 7046 submitted as a committee bill (SB 1506) by Appropriations
• Filed
• Placed on Calendar, on 2nd reading
• Placed on Special Order Calendar, 04/10/13
• Introduced -SJ 348
4/10/2013 Senate • Read 2nd time -SJ 383
• Read 3rd time -SJ 383
• Passed; YEAS 38 NAYS 0 -SJ 383
• The Senate requests that the House pass the bill as passed by the Senate or agree to include the bill in the Budget Conference -SJ 388
• Immediately certified -SJ 388
• Conference Committee appointed: Appropriations Conference Committee: Negron (Chair), Benacquisto (Vice Chair), Flores (At Large), Gardiner (At Large), Margolis (At Large), Richter (At Large), Smith (At Large), Thrasher (At Large); Appropriations Conference Committee on Criminal and Civil Justice: Bradley (Chair), Clemens, Diaz de la Portilla, Garcia, Joyner; Appropriations Conference Committee on Education: Galvano (Chair), Bullard, Detert, Legg, Montford, Sachs, Thrasher; Appropriations Conference Committee on Finance and Tax: Hukill (Chair), Abruzzo, Altman, Brandes, Evers, Ring, Simmons; Appropriations Conference Committee on General Government: Hays (Chair), Braynon, Dean, Simpson, Soto, Stargel; Appropriations Conference Committee on Health and Human Services: Grimsley (Chair), Bean, Flores, Gibson, Sobel; Appropriations Conference Committee on Transportation, Tourism, and Economic Development: Gardiner (Chair), Latvala, Lee, Margolis, Thompson -SJ 396
4/10/2013 House • In Messages
• Received -HJ 459
4/11/2013 House • Read 2nd time -HJ 562
• Amendment(s) adopted (700635) -HJ 562
• Placed on 3rd reading
4/12/2013 House • Read 3rd time -HJ 604
• Passed as amended; YEAS 116 NAYS 0 -HJ 604
• Refused to concur, acceded to request for conference committee -HJ 606
• Immediately certified -HJ 606
4/12/2013 Senate • In returning messages
4/18/2013 House • Conference Committee appointed: Representatives McKeel (Chair), Crisafulli, Coley (At Large), Gonzalez (At Large), Holder (At Large), O'Toole (At Large), Precourt (At Large), Schenck (At Large), Workman (At Large), Young (At Large), Gibbons (At Large), Jones (At Large), Rouson (At Large), Thurston (At Large), Waldman (At Large) -HJ 675
5/3/2013 Senate • Died in Conference Committee, companion bill(s) passed, see SB 1500 (Ch. 2013-40)