Skip to Navigation | Skip to Main Content | Skip to Site Map | Mobile Site

Senate Tracker: Sign Up | Login

The Florida Senate

2006 Florida Statutes

Section 13.01, Florida Statutes 2006

13.01  Commission on Interstate Cooperation.--

(1)  There is hereby established the Florida Commission on Interstate Cooperation. This commission shall be composed of 20 members, namely:

(a)  The members of the Senate Committee on Interstate Cooperation;

(b)  The members of the House Committee on Interstate Cooperation;

(c)  The members of the Governor's Committee on Interstate Cooperation; and

(d)  The Chief Justice of the Supreme Court or an associate justice designated by the Chief Justice.

(2)  The Florida Commissioners for the National Conference of Commissioners on Uniform State Laws appointed pursuant to s. 13.10 shall be ex officio honorary nonvoting members of this commission. The commission shall elect a chair and a vice chair from among its members. The director of the office of planning and budgeting in the Executive Office of the Governor shall serve ex officio as secretary of the Governor's committee, and an employee of the Office of Legislative Services designated by the coordinator of the Office of Legislative Services shall serve as secretary of the Joint Legislative Committee on Interstate Cooperation.

(3)  The members of the commission and members of all special committees which it establishes shall serve without compensation for such service, but they shall be reimbursed for their travel expenses incurred in carrying out their obligations under this law as provided in s. 112.061

History.--ss. 1, 8, ch. 28292, 1953; s. 1, ch. 57-203; s. 3, ch. 63-400; s. 1, ch. 67-222; ss. 2, 3, ch. 67-371; ss. 29, 30, ch. 69-52; ss. 31, 35, ch. 69-106; s. 11, ch. 72-178; s. 5, ch. 73-333; s. 2, ch. 83-217; s. 25, ch. 95-147; s. 2, ch. 97-95; s. 17, ch. 98-136.

Note.--Former s. 12.01.