Skip to Navigation | Skip to Main Content | Skip to Site Map | Mobile Site

Senate Tracker: Sign Up | Login

The Florida Senate

2019 Florida Statutes

Board of Chiropractic Medicine; membership; appointment; terms.
F.S. 460.404
460.404 Board of Chiropractic Medicine; membership; appointment; terms.
(1) The Board of Chiropractic Medicine is created within the department and shall consist of seven members to be appointed by the Governor and confirmed by the Senate.
(2) Five members of the board must be licensed chiropractic physicians who are residents of the state and who have been licensed chiropractic physicians engaged in the practice of chiropractic medicine for at least 4 years. The remaining two members must be residents of the state who are not, and have never been, licensed as chiropractic physicians or members of any closely related profession. At least one member of the board must be 60 years of age or older.
(3) As the terms of the members expire, the Governor shall appoint successors for terms of 4 years, and such members shall serve until their successors are appointed.
(4) All provisions of chapter 456 relating to the board shall apply. 1, 7, ch. 79-211; ss. 2, 3, ch. 81-318; ss. 3, 17, 18, ch. 86-285; s. 12, ch. 87-172; s. 4, ch. 91-429; s. 114, ch. 94-218; ss. 56, 272, ch. 98-166; s. 115, ch. 2000-160.