Skip to Navigation | Skip to Main Content | Skip to Site Map | Mobile Site

Senate Tracker: Sign Up | Login

The Florida Senate

HB 5063: Retirement [FPCC]

GENERAL BILL by Government Efficiency & Accountability Council ; Grant

Retirement [FPCC]; Requires that person appointed to faculty position at state university having faculty practice plan participate in optional retirement program of State University System rather than FRS; revises payroll contribution rates for membership classes of FRS for state fiscal years effective July 1, 2008, & July 1, 2009; provides declaration of important state interest, etc.

Effective Date: 07/01/2008
Last Action: 6/10/2008 - Approved by Governor; Chapter No. 2008-139
Bill Text: Web Page | PDF

Bill History

Date Chamber Action
3/28/2008 House • Filed; Introduced -HJ 00354
3/29/2008 House • Referred to Policy & Budget Council -HJ 00366
4/1/2008 House • On Council agenda-- Policy & Budget Council, 04/03/08, 9:00 am, 212-K
4/3/2008 House • Favorable by- Policy & Budget Council; YEAS 31 NAYS 0 -HJ 00416
4/4/2008 House • Placed on Calendar -HJ 00416
4/9/2008 House • Placed on Special Order Calendar; Read 2nd time -HJ 00445
4/10/2008 House • Read 3rd time -HJ 00465; Passed; YEAS 115 NAYS 0 -HJ 00465; Immediately certified -HJ 00474; Requests Senate concur or failing to concur appoint conference cmte -HJ 00474
4/10/2008 Senate • In Messages; Received, referred to Fiscal Policy and Calendar Committee -SJ 00528
4/16/2008 Senate • Withdrawn from Fiscal Policy and Calendar Committee -SJ 00535; Placed on Special Order Calendar; Read 2nd time -SJ 00589; Amendment(s) adopted (935956) -SJ 00589; Read 3rd time -SJ 00589; Passed as amended (935956); YEAS 40 NAYS 0 -SJ 00589; Requests House concur or failing to concur appoint conference cmte -SJ 00589; Conference Committee appointed: Senators Carlton, Chair; Atwater, Vice Chair; King, Geller, Webster, At Large; Criminal & Civil Justice: Crist, Chair; Joyner, Dawson, Dean, Villalobos; Education Pre-K-12: Wise, Chair; Siplin, Bullard, Constantine, Dockery, Garcia; Gen Government: Alexander, Chair; Deutch, Lawson, Aronberg, Baker, Bennett, Haridopolos, Jones; Health & Human Services: Peaden, Chair; Rich, Gaetz, Saunders, Wilson, Storms; Higher Ed: Lynn, Chair; Ring, Justice, King, Oelrich; Trans & Economic Dev: Fasano, Chair; Margolis, Diaz de la Portilla, Hill, Webster, Posey -SJ 00617; Immediately certified -SJ 00589
4/16/2008 House • In returning messages; Conference Committee appointed Sansom, Ambler, Bogdanoff, Bowen, Cretul, Cusack, Flores, Gelber, Hasner, Rivera, Sands, Saunders, Seiler, Simmons, Zapata, Cannon, Hukill, Aubuchon, Bucher, Evers, Fitzgerald, Glorioso, Patterson, Proctor, Reed, Scionti, Weatherford, Mayfield, Troutman, Boyd, Brandenburg, Grimsley, Kendrick, Kreegel, Precourt, Randolph, Sasso, Williams, Attkisson, Grant, Domino, Gardiner, Gibbons, Homan, Lopez-Cantera, Meadows, Schenck, Soto, Thompson, G., Bean, Gibson, H.,Ausley, Galvano, Garcia, R., Harrell, Hays, Hudson, Patronis, Roberson, Skidmore, Waldman, Reagan, Poppell, Brise, Carroll, Chestnut, Dorworth, Long, Murzin, Richardson, Richter, Robaina, -HJ 00540; Schultz, Kravitz, Ross, Adams, Gibson, A., Kelly, Llorente, Needelman, Planas, Sachs, Taylor, Thompson, N., Thurston, Pickens, Traviesa, Altman, Bendross-Mindingall, Coley, Culp, Kiar, Kriseman, Legg, McBurney, McKeel, Vana, Machek -HJ 00540
5/1/2008 House • Conference Committee Report considered -HJ 01454; Conference Committee Report adopted -HJ 01455; Passed as amended by Conference Committee Report; YEAS 119 NAYS 0 -HJ 01457
5/1/2008 Senate • In returning messages
5/2/2008 Senate • Conference Committee Report received -SJ 01513; Conference Committee Report adopted -SJ 01515; Passed as amended by Conference Committee Report (011303); YEAS 40 NAYS 0 -SJ 01515
5/2/2008 House • Ordered engrossed, then enrolled -HJ 01943
5/30/2008 • Signed by Officers and presented to Governor
6/10/2008 • Approved by Governor; Chapter No. 2008-139