Skip to Navigation | Skip to Main Content | Skip to Site Map | Mobile Site

Senate Tracker: Sign Up | Login

The Florida Senate

SB 2600: Appropriations

GENERAL BILL by Ways and Means

Appropriations; provides monies for annual period beginning July 1, 2005, & ending June 30, 2006, to pay salaries, & other expenses, capital outlay - buildings, & other improvements, & for other specified purposes of various agencies of State government. APPROPRIATION: $63,076,088,492.

Effective Date: 07/01/2005 or upon becoming law, whichever occurs later, except as otherwise provided
Last Action: 5/5/2006 Senate - Veto Message transmitted to Secretary of State
Bill Text: PDF

Bill History

Date Chamber Action
3/31/2005 Senate SPB 7078 submitted as a committee bill (SB 2600) by Ways and Means; Filed
4/5/2005 Senate • Introduced, referred to Ways and Means -SJ 00325
4/6/2005 Senate • Withdrawn from Ways and Means -SJ 00348; Placed on Calendar, on second reading
4/7/2005 Senate • Placed on Special Order Calendar -SJ 00377; Read second time -SJ 00365; Amendment(s) failed -SJ 00365; Amendment(s) adopted -SJ 00366; Read third time -SJ 00370; Passed as amended; YEAS 40 NAYS 0 -SJ 00370; Immediately certified -SJ 00370
4/7/2005 House • In Messages; Received -HJ 00427; Read second time -HJ 00427; Amendment(s) adopted -HJ 00427; Read third time -HJ 00428; Passed as amended; YEAS 113 NAYS 0 -HJ 00428; Requested Senate to concur or failing to concur, appoint conference committee -HJ 00454
4/12/2005 Senate • In returning messages
4/13/2005 Senate • Refused to concur and acceded to the request for a conference committee -SJ 00390
4/20/2005 Senate • Conference Committee appointed: Senators Carlton, Chair; Ways and Means; Education Appropriations: Alexander, Chair; Bullard, Constantine, King, Klein, Lynn, Miller, Wise; General Government Appropriations: Clary, Chair; Baker, Garcia, Lawson; Health and Human Services Appropriations: Saunders, Chair; Bennett, Dawson, Jones, Peaden, Pruitt, Rich, Wilson; Justice Appropriations: Crist, Chair; Argenziano, Aronberg, Siplin, Smith, Villalobos; Transportation and Economic Development Appropriations: Fasano, Chair; Dockery, Hill, Margolis, Sebesta, Webster -SJ 00534
4/20/2005 House • Conference Committee appointed: Reps Negron-Ch; Mahon-V-Ch; Gardiner, Waters, Rubio, Goodlette, Bowen, Simmons, Brummer, Greenstein, Jennings, Ryan; Mayfield, Evers, Brown, Kendrick, Stansel, Poppell, Littlefield, Machek; Pickens, Arza, Rivera, Attkisson, Baxley, Flores, Sansom, Mealor, Richardson, Vana, Bendross-Mindingall, Justice, Altman; Bean, Benson, Murzin, Cannon, Galvano, Garcia, Farkas, Roberson, Gannon, Bilirakis, Sobel, Hays; Barreiro, Needelman, Kottkamp, Planas, Adams, Hasner, Seiler, Joyner, Clarke, Gelber; Berfield, Troutman, Carroll, Quinones, Sands, Reagan, Gibson, Patterson; D Davis, Llorente, Bogdanoff, M Davis, Traviesa, Kravitz, Cusack, Ausley, McInvale, Allen -HJ 00593
5/6/2005 Senate • Conference Committee Report received -SJ 01328; Conference Committee Report adopted -SJ 01521; Passed as amended by Conference Committee Report; YEAS 40 NAYS 0 -SJ 01521
5/6/2005 House • In returning messages; Conference Committee Report received -HJ 01724; Conference Committee Report adopted -HJ 01725; Passed as amended by Conference Committee Report; YEAS 115 NAYS 1 -HJ 01899
5/6/2005 Senate • Ordered engrossed, then enrolled -SJ 01662
5/24/2005 • Signed by Officers and presented to Governor
5/26/2005 • Governor vetoed specific Line Item(s); Approved by Governor; Chapter No. 2005-70; See also SB 2602 (Ch. 2005-71), CS/SB 2610 (Ch. 2005-152)
12/5/2005 Senate • Veto Message received, referred to Rules and Calendar (2005-B) -SJ 00014, -SJ 00023; (2006 Regular Session) -SJ 00205, -SJ 00214
5/5/2006 Senate • Veto Message transmitted to Secretary of State